Discussion Board




HomeSearchTop PostersToday's Active Topics

  View mode:  

Calstar Website...?


Discussion Boards > The Tackle Board
  02/08/2010 10:51 AM
Reply
Reply with Quote
Rodless_Jim

Joined: 09/13/2005
Posts: 1031

Calstar Website...?

I posted about this a while ago, and I seem to recall that some folks replied and said that Calstar's website would be back up shortly. Well, apparently not. I was just now looking for their site, and I can't find any. My Google hits are all for tackle stores, which is fine once I am sure what I want to buy. Right now, though, what I want to do is look through their catalogue and ponder which models are best for my purposes. That, I apparently cannot do.

So what is up with Calstar? Anyone know? They used to have a site...now they do not. Can anyone here enlighten me?


Three rods and counting...bring it on!http://gripesnpipes.blogspot.com/

Profile
Send PM
Send Email
Add Buddy
Report
  02/08/2010 11:22 AM
Reply
Reply with Quote
Basil


Joined: 02/14/2007
Posts: 1719




re: Calstar Website...?

Have a look here:

http://web.archive.org/web/20080224132024/http://www.calstarrods.com/


Basil Pappas
BHP Tackle
201-767-9028


This post edited by Basil 02/08/2010
Profile
Send PM
Send Email
Add Buddy
Report
  02/08/2010 11:25 AM
Reply
Reply with Quote
Rodless_Jim

Joined: 09/13/2005
Posts: 1031

re: Calstar Website...?

Basil wrote:

Have a look here:

http://web.archive.org/web/20080224132024/http://www.calstarrods.com/
noshade size=1 color=#909090>


Thanks Basil! Do you happen to know what is up with them?


Three rods and counting...bring it on!http://gripesnpipes.blogspot.com/

Profile
Send PM
Send Email
Add Buddy
Report
  02/08/2010 11:34 AM
Reply
Reply with Quote
Basil


Joined: 02/14/2007
Posts: 1719




re: Calstar Website...?

They used to have a site...now they do not. Pick up the phone and give them a call. 310-538-0535.


Basil Pappas
BHP Tackle
201-767-9028

Profile
Send PM
Send Email
Add Buddy
Report
  02/08/2010 11:37 AM
Reply
Reply with Quote
Rodless_Jim

Joined: 09/13/2005
Posts: 1031

re: Calstar Website...?

Basil wrote:

They used to have a site...now they do not. Pick up the phone and give them a call. 310-538-0535.


Sorry, not from Mexico City. But thanks for the link!


Three rods and counting...bring it on!http://gripesnpipes.blogspot.com/

Profile
Send PM
Send Email
Add Buddy
Report
  02/08/2010 02:18 PM
Reply
Reply with Quote
Alan_Cole


Joined: 06/16/2007
Posts: 1592
Location: Sandy Eggo

re: Calstar Website...?

Basil wrote:

They used to have a site...now they do not.
Sure proof that IF you're a well known company, have a web site and let your domain renewal go NOT DONE, somebody will have placed a reservation with your domain registrar and steal it away from you.

http://www.calstarrods.com/ USED to work ......

http://www.calstarfishingrods.com/ did, too, I believe ......

BUt ...... of course, somebody else other than Calstar is using that page to send people to other links, who probably pays them for sending the clicks to them.

This is why I prefer to have my domains AUTO renew and be controlled with an email from the hosting service before they do it so I can keep it from happening if needed.

I don't really know if this is what has happened to the Calstar folks, but many businesses lose their first domain to this practice of hijacking the domain name for stealth affiliate marketing means .......


Is your Structured Settlement payment stream now working against your need for all of the CASH NOW?

Profile
Send PM
Add Buddy
Report
  02/08/2010 04:22 PM
Reply
Reply with Quote
REK

Joined: 06/05/2007
Posts: 719

re: Calstar Website...?

You may want to try this site if you want to look over the goodies.

http://www.acidrod.com/index.html

Then go from there.

Profile
Send PM
Send Email
Add Buddy
Report
  02/09/2010 05:43 AM
Reply
Reply with Quote
Offshore6


Joined: 03/22/2007
Posts: 180

re: Calstar Website...?

Or, try

http://www.mudhole.com/





Member of the Excel 300 pound club

Profile
Send PM
Add Buddy
Report
  Discussion Boards > The Tackle Board  

Jump to:



You are not logged in: Log inRegister
Affiliated Sites:   noreast.com   2coolfishing.com   Stripers247.com

© 2007 Noreast Media, LLC.
Terms under which this service is provided to you.
Print this page
Email this page
Contact us
Get help using Allcoast.com

2CoolFishing.comNoreast.comStripers247.comAllcoast.com