All Coast banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to all,

My name is Jesse and I am the proud owner of a 2006 Triumph 215cc W/200hp evinrude e-tech. This will be my first trip to Cat Isl in my new transportation. I have fish the Island since I was 8 years old. I wanted everyone to know I read your reports and after reading about the Yellows that showed up, my fever rose. Yellow Tail fever that is. I will post my adventure when I get back. Im traveling from Arizona so it will be Sunday morning or so. My boat name Mix-A-Lot was created because Im a Chemotherapy Pharmacy Technician and a Bartender. So I mix drugs during the day and drinks at night. I hope to keep in contact with you all and keep the channels open on the report. Everyone have a very safe weekend.

Mix-A-Lot

·
Registered
2,659 Posts
Congrats to you on your new boat - that's a nice rig!

Check the weather carefully. Right now in the Catalina channel, there are gale warnings posted and it's blowing sustained 20-25 knots (with gusts to 35) and the combined seas are 8-10 feet.

It's supposed to die down a bit by Friday but the forecast is still not good with combined seas of at least 5-7 feet.

Sounds like you are making a long trip just to get here to launch so check the weather to avoid making the long drive just to have to abort your trip.

Be safe.

·
Registered
916 Posts
Hi Buddie,

I second what Aloharob is saying. You could be putting yourself and your crew in extrem danger on Fri. It would be good, if you had a few runs in calmer conditions on your beautiful new boat, to make sure everything is up to snuf. Their are always bugs in a new boat. If you can delay to Sat or Sun, I believe it's doable. I'm planning on a run Sat myself.

Take Care,

Rick/Tugfire

26ft Glacier Bay Cat

·
Registered
980 Posts
I have 20 bait cages and ten nets ready to go and here I sit on my big [email protected]# waiting on the weather.